APDEM Annual Meeting Agenda

Virtual Meeting

Date and Time TBD

As you know, APDEM recently announced a one-hour virtual (teleconference) APDEM business meeting for members, which was to occur on Monday, March 30. Since that time, however, COVID-19 has become increasingly disruptive for many endocrine training programs. In some cases, COVID-19 has dominated program director effort requirements. APDEM Council has therefore decided to postpone its virtual APDEM business meeting: our plan is to (eventually) reschedule the virtual meeting for summertime.

In the meantime, APDEM Council would like to focus its efforts on supporting programs during the COVID-19 crisis. With this in mind, would you kindly respond to this brief survey regarding how APDEM might support the community? (NOTE: We may share these survey results with our sister societies [Endocrine Society, AACE, and ATA].)

We wish health and safety for you, your fellows, your co-workers, and all of your families.


2019 Annual Meeting Minutes Draft can be downloaded here. APDEM Annual Meeting Minutes Draft

*Below is the agenda for the previously scheduled in-person meeting, which was to take place in conjunction with ENDO 2020.  We will provide an adjusted agenda for the virtual meeting soon.

1. 6:00pm Welcome & Introduction of New Program Directors

Dr. Christopher McCartney, APDEM President                                                          

2.          6:05pm Approval of Minutes & Business Report                                       

Dr. Susan Samson, APDEM Secretary Treasurer

  • Minutes from 2019 Annual Meeting
  • Treasurer & Membership Report
3. 6:15pm Reports from APDEM Sister Societies                                           

  • American Association of Clinical Endocrinologists – Dr. Sandra Weber
  • American Thyroid Association – TBA
  • Endocrine Society – TBA
4. 6:30pm APDEM Business                                                                        

  • Finance Committee – Dr. Susan Samson
    • Open comment period on APDEM finances and priorities
  • Advocacy Highlights – Dr. Christopher McCartney
  • Curriculum Update – Dr. Christopher McCartney
  • All In Match and Update – Drs. Christopher McCartney and Andrew Gianoukakis
    • Oversight committee updates
    • Policy clarifications
    • Feedback and Evaluation – Review of Pre-Meeting Program Director Survey Results
5. 7:00pm Milestone Update                                                                                                        

Drs. Geetha Gopalakrishnan and Andrew Gianoukakis

Approach for Collecting PD Feedback on Preliminary Milestones 2.0

Dr. Andrew Gianoukakis

6. 7:25pm Acknowledgement of Slated and Outgoing Council Members                                   
7. 7:30pm Adjourn                                                                                                           

*Reception to follow from 7:30-8:30pm*