COVID-19 Task Force and Subcommittees

APDEM has organized a COVID-19 Task Force to identify ways we can support fellowship programs through these uncertain times.  From this task force, four subcommittees were formed to develop content and provide support to our membership.  The subcommittees and their chairs are:

Subcommittee NameCo-ChairsCouncil Representative
Pandemic Emergency Status (level 3) SubcommitteeAaron Schulman, MD
Mira Sofia Torres, MD
Fellow Didactics Subcommittee Ricardo Correa, MD, EsD, FACP, FACE, FAPCR, CMQ
Deepika Reddy, MD
Odelia Cooper, MD
Patient Care SubcommitteeEmily Szmuilowicz, MD
Stephanie Smooke Praw, MD
Rana Malek, MD
2021 Fellow Recruitment Subcommittee Marina Charitou, MD
Saira Khan, MD
Abid Yaqub, MD

APDEM Resources for COVID-19

The following resources, championed by APDEM Council and/or the COVID-19 Task Force, were created to assist fellowship programs in supporting and educating fellows in these uncertain times:

Recruitment Plan

Advocacy Letters

Fellows Education Resources

Program Assistance and Support